NTTC Logo - Return to homepage 


The Governor’s Independent Investigation Panel extends its sincere appreciation and gratitude to the American Friends Service Committee and Wheeling Jesuit University for their year-long support of our work.

Nick Anderson
Manuel Arvon and Arvon Florist, Whitesville, WV
Associated Press
Carl Baisden
Simon Barber
Lisa Beck
Richard A. Beyer, President, Wheeling Jesuit University
Mitch Blake, Ph.D., WV Geological Survey
Charles Bolyard, Greer Lime Company
Liz Borkowski
The Late Senator Robert C. Byrd
Howard Cell
Martin Chapman, Virginia Tech
The Charleston Gazette
Robert Cohen, MD
Chris Curtis, Commissioner, WV Bureau for Public Health
Christo de Klerk, Chair, Mine Rescue Services Republic of South Africa
James Dean
Jonathan Deem
G. Kurt Dettinger
Robert Edge
Jennifer Ferrell
Reverend James J. Fleming, SJ, Wheeling Jesuit University
Jimmy Joe Gianato
Linda G. Gundersen, USGS
Margaret Helm, Chair, Wheeling Jesuit University
Jeffrey Hovis, National Weather Service
Houston Chronicle
Charles Julian
Max Kennedy, UMWA
Suzette Kimball, USGS
Jason Knight
Betty Lassiter
Sandy Linsky
Mary Lipford
Tricia Lollini-Zaccagnini
Kris Mallory, UMWA
Brooke McDonald
Senator Joe Manchin, III
Kathryn G. Lough McAteer
Joyce McConnell, Dean West Virginia University College of Law
Darrell V. McGraw, Jr., Attorney General, West Virginia
Congressman George Miller
Mine Safety and Health Administration
Jim Mitchell, WV State Police
Nathan Stone Monforton
MSHA UBB Investigation Team
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
National Mine Health and Safety Academy
Michael Nicholas
Dennis O’Dell, UMWA
Dennis Packer
Clinton Pettus
Bruce Presgrave, USGS
Congressman Nick J. Rahall, II
Cecil Roberts, UMWA
Senator John “Jay” Rockefeller
Janet Shelton
Kathy Sloan
Debby Sonis
Jim Steenhagen
Ken Sullivan
Technical Information Center & Library, National Mine Health & Safety Academy
Governor Earl Ray Tomblin
United Mine Workers Union
U.S. Department of Labor
West Virginia Board of Coal Mine Health and Safety
West Virginia Humanities Council
West Virginia Office of Miners’ Health Safety and Training
WVMHST UBB Investigation Team
West Virginia University College of Law student volunteers
Rick Wilson

Back to Table of Conents